Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Education Subject Guide 

This general subject guide for education offers suggestions for finding books, articles, online resources, and more
Last update: Jul 30th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.trinity.edu/education  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles             Print Page
  
 

Databases

 
 

Use ERIC

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) produces "the world's premier database of journal and non-journal literature." You should develop a working familiarity with ERIC as soon as possible to benefit your research process in this and other courses.

ERIC (from EBSCOhost)  (links to education documents and full-text journal articles)

ERIC online  (links to education documents only)

 

Databases

The following databases include indexing and full-text for journals, magazines, and newspapers specializing in education-related topics.

Education Abstracts
Index and abstracts to leading publications in education. Coverage includes classroom computers, comparative education, educational technology, language and linguistics, literacy, multicultural/ethnic education, PE and athletics, psychology, religious education, special education, teacher evaluation, etc.  Indexing is more thorough in this database than in ERIC.

JSTOR
In 2009, the library added a significant number of full-text journals to our collections in the JSTOR database.  JSTOR includes materials related to a wide variety of disciplines and topics.  Note: full-text access is not available for issues published during the most recent 3 to 5 year period.

Academic Search Complete
Designed specifically for academic institutions, this is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Lexis-Nexis
The database provides indexing and text for many national and international newspapers.  This resource might be particularly helpful in locating specific factual information or information on recent issues.

PsycINFO
Psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines: anthropology, business, education, law, linguistics, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, physiology, psychiatry, and sociology.

CQ Researcher
Full text coverage, including search capability, of CQ Researcher, which provides in-depth analysis of contemporary issues.

 

Your Guide

Profile ImageBenjamin R. Harris
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait