Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Biology Subject Guide 

This guide will help you locate information in the biological sciences. The materials may also be of use for research in the related areas of environmental science and engineering, biotechnology, medicine, and agriculture.
Last update: Nov 18th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.trinity.edu/biology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Reference Books             Print Page
  
 

Call Number Tip

Call numbers beginning with REF can be found in the Reference area on the third floor of the library.

 
 

Biology

Concise Encyclopedia Biology  REF  QH 302.5 A2313 1996

Dictionary of Biology  REF  QH 302.5 D5 2000

Facts on File Dictionary of Biology  REF  QH 302.5 F28 1999

Henderson's Dictionary of Biological Terms REF  QH 302.5 H65 1995

Magill's Survey of Science. Life Science Series. REF  QH 307.2 M34 1991

 

Botany

Cambridge Illustrated Glossary of Botanical Terms  REF  QK 10 H53 2000

Concise Oxford Dictionary of Botany  REF  QK 9 C67 1992

Dictionary of Plant Names  REF  QK 9 C685 1985

Field Guide to North American Trees  STACKS  QK 110 E43 1989

Plants and Their Names: a Concise Dictionary  REF  QK 96 H936 1995

 

Cell & Molecular Biology

Concise Encyclopedia Biochemistry and Molecular Biology  REF  QD 415 A25 B713 1997

Dictionary of Cell and Molecular Biology  REF  QH 575 D53 1999

Encyclopedia of Human Biology  REF  QP 11 E53 1997

Encyclopedia of Molecular Biology  REF  QH 506 E53 1999

Molecular Biology & Biotechnology: a Comprehensive Desk Reference REF  QH 506 M655 1995

Oxford Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology  REF  QD 415 A25 O94 2000

 

Environmental Science

Blackwell’s Concise Encyclopedia of Ecology  REF  QH 540.4 B58 1999

Concise Dictionary of Environmental Engineering  REF  GE 10 P36 1996

Encyclopedia of Environmental Biology  REF  QH 540.4 E52 1995

Encyclopedia of the Environment  REF  GE 10 E53 1994

Environmental Encyclopedia  REF  GE 10 E594 2003

Facts on File Dictionary of Environmental Science  REF  TD 9 F33 2001

Longman Dictionary of Environmental Science  REF  GE 10 L38 1998

 

Indexes & Abstracts

Biological Abstracts (1926 to 1988) STACKS QH 301 B37.

Biological & Agricultural Index (1964-1995) STACKS QH 1 B56

Science Citation Index (1961 to 1998) REF  Q 1 X2 S35 INDEX

Zoological Record  REF  QL 1 Z66 INDEX

 

Zoology

Dictionary of Zoology  REF  QL 9 D54 1999

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia  REF  QL 7 G7813 2003

Grzimek's Encyclopedia of Mammals  REF  QL 701 G7913 1990

Smithsonian Book of North American Mammals  REF  QL 715 S55 1999

Walker's Mammals of the World  REF  QL 703 N69 1999

 

Librarian Information

Profile ImageBarbara MacAlpine
Contact Info:
Room 316 Coates Library (next to the Help Desk)
210-999-7343
Send Email

Subjects:
biology, chemistry, engineering science, environmental studies, geosciences, mathematics, and physics/astronomy

 

Meebo

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait