Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Guide to Resources on Statistics  Tags: data statistics analysis tables demographics surveys population trade  

This guide will point you to sites and databases where you can find statistical reports and data sets.
Last update: Nov 04th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.trinity.edu/stats  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

About

Looking for statistics, data, tables or figures? This pages will help you find a source for a large variety of data needs. We encourage you to get help from a librarian (see the contact information on the right of the page, or stop by the Help Desk).

 The library databases listed on the left will address certain topics--use the tabs above to find more resources. 

 
 

Library Databases

Lexis-Nexis Statistical Datasets
Provides fast and easy access to statistics produced by federal agencies, states, and intergovernmental organizations with its advanced Search Tables functionality.

Current Index to Statistics
The Current Index to Statistics is a bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. References are drawn from 162 core journals (as of 2003) that are fully indexed, non-core journals from which articles are selected that have statistical content, proceedings and edited books, and other sources.

Historical Statistics of the United States
Quantitative U.S. historical data, available for download in Excel. Custom tables, graphing, and sorting available. Registration required for some custom features.

ICPSR Watch Screencast
From the University of Michigan, the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research "maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction, and offers training in quantitative methods to facilitate effective data use."

Population Index
 "...Presents an annotated bibliography of recently published books, journal articles, working papers, and other materials on population topics. This website provides a searchable and browsable database containing 46,035 abstracts of demographic literature published in Population Index in the period 1986-2000."

STAT-USA/USA Trade Online
Reports from over 50 Federal agencies including the National Trade Data Bank, the Economic Bulletin Board, Global Business Procurement Opportunities, and Bureau of Economics and Statistics Administration. Reference workstations only. ASK FOR PASSWORD at Reference desk or Circulation desk when Reference is closed.


 

Contact Me!

Profile ImageJeremy Donald
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait