Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Psychology - Subject Guide  Tags: psychology subject-guide psych  

This page will introduce you to print and online resources for psychology research.
Last update: Oct 06th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.trinity.edu/psychology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Reference Books             Print Page
  
 

Psychology

http://clas.berkeley.edu/Publications/newsletters/Spring2007/images/Zimbardo-SPE-250pixel.jpg

(Stanford Prison Experiment)
(clas.berkeley.edu)

 

Psychology Books

Books related to the field of psychology can usually be found in the following call number ranges:

BF1 - BF727 (Psychology)

RC435 - RC571 (Psychiatry & Abnormal Psychology)

 
 

Handbooks and Guides

All Items Available in the Reference Area (3rd Floor)

(Unless Otherwise Specified)

 

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-IV)
RC455.2 C4 D54 1994

DSM-IV Training Guide
RC 455.2 C4 R45 1995

Handbook of Child Psychology
BF721 H242 1998

Encyclopedia of Pyschological Assessment
BF176 E53 2003

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association
BF76.7 P82 (Near the Reference Desk)

 

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

All Items Available in the Reference Area (3rd Floor)

(Unless Otherwise Specified)

 

American Psychiatric Glossary
RC437.S76 2003

The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology
BF31 E52 2001

APA Dictionary of Pyschology
BF31.A63 2007

A Dictionary of Psychology
BG31.C65 2001

Encyclopedia of Animal Behavior
QL 750.3.E53 2004

Encyclopedia of Social Measurement
H62.E585 2005

Encyclopedia of Social Science Research Methods
REF H62.S325 2004

Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology (Online)

The Oxford Companion to the Mind
BF21 O94 2004

Psychiatric Dictionary
RC437 H5 1996

Encyclopedia of Psychology
BF31.E524 2000

Encyclopedia of Cognitive Science
BF311.E53 2003

Encyclopedia of Pyschological Assessment
BF176.E53 2003

 

Biographies, Bulletins, Reviews and Test Indexes

Biographical Dictionary of Psychology
BF109.A1 B56 1997

Annual Review of Psychology
BF30.A56 (Stacks)
(1950-2006 available in Stacks)
(1950-Current available Online)

Psychological Bulletin
BF1.P7
(Click here for a listing of available issues)

Mental Measurements Yearbook
LB3051.X2 M4
(Click here for a listing of available editions)

Tests in Print:  An Index to Tests, Test Reviews, and the Literature on Specific Tests
LB3051.T45 (multiple editions)

 

Contact Info

Profile ImageSteven Hoover
Contact Info:
Coates Library - 315
(210) 999-8168
Send Email

Subjects:
Economics, Political Science, Psychology, Urban Studies, Government Information

 

Meebo

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait