Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Psychology - Subject Guide  Tags: psychology subject-guide psych  

This page will introduce you to print and online resources for psychology research.
Last update: Oct 06th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.trinity.edu/psychology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases             Print Page
  
 

Psychology

http://www.dartmouth.edu/~lhc/files/images/phineas.gif

(Phineas Gage's Skull)
(www.dartmouth.edu)

 

Main Databases

These databases are a good starting place to access indexes, abstracts, and articles on psychology.

  • PsycINFO  
    Index to material on psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines: anthropology, business, education, law, linguistics, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, physiology, psychiatry, and sociology.
  • PsycARTICLES  
    Full text articles on current issues in psychology, primarily from journals published by the APA.
  • Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection (TexShare)  
    Full text articles concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
  • Scopus  
    Citations to literature in life, health, physical, and social sciences. 15,000 peer-reviewed journals from more than 4,000 publishers, including more than 1000 Open Access journals. 500 conference proceedings,and 600 trade publications.

Other Databases

These databases provide information on related and cognate fields to psychology.

  • International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences  
    Highlights the expanding influence of economics in social science research and features new articles and biographies contributed by scholars from around the world on a wide array of global topics in the social sciences.
  • ERIC  
    Citations, abstracts and full text articles in education periodicals and other publications.
  • Dissertation Abstracts  
    Indexes dissertations accepted at accredited institutions since 1861. Actual dissertations may require Interlibrary Loan access.
  • IngentaConnect  
    Tables of contents for journals and citations to journal articles, with full-text content for subscribed journals. Broad range of subjects.
  • PapersFirst (TexShare)  
    Index to papers presented at conferences worldwide. Broad range of topics discussed at the covered meetings.
  • ProceedingsFirst (TexShare)  
    Index to worldwide conference proceedings. Conference proceedings, congresses, exhibitions, meetings, symposiums, and workshops.
  • All Pychology Databases  
      
 

Contact Info

Profile ImageSteven Hoover
Contact Info:
Coates Library - 315
(210) 999-8168
Send Email

Subjects:
Economics, Political Science, Psychology, Urban Studies, Government Information

 

Meebo

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait