Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Political Science - Subject Guide  Tags: political science subject-guide research library library-guide  

This is the library's subject guide for Political Science.
Last update: Oct 20th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.trinity.edu/polysci  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases             Print Page
  
 

Political Science

http://www.truthdig.com/images/eartothegrounduploads/030506colbert_300.jpg

(Stephen Colbert)
(Courtesy of: www.truthdig.com)

 

The Washington Post


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Databases

The databases on the Quick Help page are the most friendly and generally useful.

Here are some other resources that are a little more specialized but definitely helpful.

  • CQ Researcher  
      
    A great source for in-depth coverage and analysis of current events. Search by keyword or browse by topic or date. Also includes an extensive list of issues and pro/con stances for each.
  • GPO Access  
      
    Contains the Catalog of U.S. Government Publications. Use GPO Access to search for government documents of all types. Many documents are now available online, but it my be necessary to search for print copies using Quest (Trinity's library catalog).
  • THOMAS  
      
    One of the best resources for researching legislation. Allows full-text searching of bills. Includes Committee Reports, Roll-Call Votes, and just about everything related to legislation in general.
  • Library of Congress: Country Studies  
      
    "The Country Studies Series presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world."
  • Columbia International Affairs Online  
      
    Includes working papers, articles, conference proceedings, books, and briefings relating to international affairs. Coverage is from 1991 to the Present.
  • Lexis-Nexis Statistical Data Sets  
      
    Wide ranging collection of raw data on a variety of topics. Most data is available as an image file and as an Excel spreadsheet. Also have a look at the "List of Links" link on the main page to access primary sources of data included in Lexis-Nexis.
  • ICPSR  
      
    An extensive collection of raw data on a wide variety of topics. Requires users to create a username and password to download data. Please contact a librarian if you have trouble using ICPSR.
  • Complete Listing of Databases Related to Political Science  
      
    This is a link to all of Trinity's current database subscriptions that are directly related to political science. If you haven't found what you need in this Libguide, try one of these databases, or contact me.
 

Contact Info

Profile ImageSteven Hoover
Contact Info:
Coates Library - 315
(210) 999-8168
Send Email

Subjects:
Economics, Political Science, Psychology, Urban Studies, Government Information

 

Meebo

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait