Admin Sign In 

Biology Subject Guide 

This guide will help you locate information in the biological sciences. The materials may also be of use for research in the related areas of environmental science and engineering, biotechnology, medicine, and agriculture.
Last update: Nov 05, 2009 URL: http://libguides.trinity.edu/biology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases             Print Page
  

Course Guides

Here are some guides to specific Biology courses:

 

Main Databases

These databases are a good starting place to access indexes, abstracts, and articles on biology.

  • Scopus  
    Index to scholarly material in all the sciences; useful for locating articles that cite earlier publications. 15,000 peer-reviewed journals from more than 4,000 publishers, including more than 1000 Open Access journals.
  • BioOne  
    Index to full-text scholarly articles in bioscience research journals.
  • MEDLINE (also known as PubMed)  
    Index for scholarly biomedical literature; good for cellular and molecular biology. Links to some full-text articles.
  • JSTOR  
    Index to a number of journals in the ecology and botany areas, with coverage ending three or more years before the current year. Includes full text of all articles.
  • AccessScience  
    Fully searchable content from McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, 10th Edition.
  • Biological & Agricultural Index  
    Index for popular and scholarly publications in agriculture, biology, forestry, and ecology. Includes some full-text articles.
 

Librarian Information

Profile ImageBarbara MacAlpine
Contact Info:
Room 316 Coates Library (next to the Help Desk)
210-999-7343
Send Email

Subjects:
biology, chemistry, engineering science, environmental studies, geosciences, mathematics, and physics/astronomy

 

Meebo

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait