Admin Sign In 

Astronomy Subject Guide  Tags: astronomy  

This guide provides resources to start research on astronomy.
Last update: Sep 11, 2009 URL: http://libguides.trinity.edu/astronomy  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases             Print Page
  
 

Main Databases

These databases are a good starting place to access indexes, abstracts, and articles on astronomy.

  • Scopus  
    Index to scholarly material in all the sciences; useful for locating articles that cite earlier publications. 15,000 peer-reviewed journals from more than 4,000 publishers, including more than 1000 Open Access journals.
  • Academic Search Complete  
    Index to both popular and scholarly journals in many subject areas, including astronomy. Many full-text articles.
  • Compendex/Engineering Village 2  
    A primary index for the physical sciences and engineering. Some major astronomy journals indexed only through 1997. Includes some full-text articles.
  • Institute of Physics (IOP) Electronic Journals  
    Access to all IOP journals. Scholarly, full-text articles available from as early as 1968 to the present.
  • AccessScience  
    Fully searchable content from McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, 10th Edition.
 

Librarian Information

Profile ImageBarbara MacAlpine
Contact Info:
Room 316 Coates Library (next to the Help Desk)
210-999-7343
Send Email

Subjects:
biology, chemistry, engineering science, environmental studies, geosciences, mathematics, and physics/astronomy

 

Meebo

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait